Help > Program FAQ > Print Estimate

Q. Why doesn't the employee pop-up box auto-close?
Q. I submitted a form and there are multiple copies in the [job] Documents Folder. Why?
Q. A document was created in CurrentTrack and I didn't get notified. Why?
Q. How do I send a Print Estimate to the Client for review?
Q. How do I delete a document?
Q. When I edit a Client's Markup rate, it's not reflected in the Print and Production Estimates I've filed. Why?
Q. How do I enter a Disclaimer for the Print Estimate form?
Q. Our Vendor Markup rates vary. How can I reflect their individual rates within the Print Estimate form?


Print Estimate
Q. Why doesn't the employee pop-up box auto-close?
A. There may be instances when you need to select more than one employee from the list. Rather than requiring you to click the pop-up icon again, CurrentTrack keeps the box open on your screen.
Top

Q. I submitted a form and there are multiple copies in the [job] Documents Folder. Why?
A. You either used the Back button on your browser or pressed the Submit button more than once. Each time the Submit button is pressed, a new document is created. To delete a duplicate form (other than a Purchase Order), click Delete within the Documents Folder.
Top

Q. A document was created in CurrentTrack and I didn't get notified. Why?
A. Either you aren't set up to receive automatic notification or you weren't listed in the document cc: field. In order to receive automatic notification, your name must appear in the Notifications list (Administration -- System Administration -- Manage Notifications). With regard to the cc: field, your name can be entered manually or chosen from the employee pop-up box.
Top

Q. How do I send a Print Estimate to the Client for review?
A. We recommend either creating a PDF of the document and uploading it to the job's Creative Folder [Client Interface] or attaching it to an e-mail.


Top

Q. How do I delete a document?
A. To delete a document, go to: Clients & Jobs -- Client -- Job -- I Want To: Open Documents Folder; click Delete.
Top

Q. When I edit a Client's Markup rate, it's not reflected in the Print and Production Estimates I've filed. Why?
A. CurrentTrack's Estimates, like many of its other forms, record the Markup rate at the time of its creation. If that weren't the case and you were to edit the Markup rate at a later time, all previously filed documents would become inaccurate. In order for your Estimate to bear the new Markup rate, you'll need to create a new Estimate under the same job. You can then go back into the [job] Documents Folder and delete the "old" Estimate.
Top

Q. How do I enter a Disclaimer for the Print Estimate form?
A. To enter a Disclaimer, go to Administration -- System Administration -- Site Branding. Once submitted, your Disclaimer(s) will appear on all previously filed documents as well as on those filed in the future.
Top

Q. Our Vendor Markup rates vary. How can I reflect their individual rates within the Print Estimate form?
A. First, calculate the Vendor Quote plus their respective Markup. Enter the overall figure into the Vendor Quote field. [Don't check the Markup box for the respective line item as CurrentTrack will apply the Client's default Markup as well.] Your figure will be carried through, with Tax (if applicable), into the Our Quote field. Simply make a notation within the Notes field indicating that the Vendor Quote figure includes their respective Markup as well.
Top