Help > Program FAQ > Workback Schedule

Q. Why doesn't the employee pop-up box auto-close?
Q. How do I post a Workback Schedule for Client review?
Q. Can users access the edit Workback Schedule screen to complete or clear Tasks they're responsible for from their Assigned Task Lists?


Workback Schedule
Q. Why doesn't the employee pop-up box auto-close?
A. There may be instances when you need to select more than one employee from the list. Rather than requiring you to click the pop-up icon again, CurrentTrack keeps the box open on your screen.
Top

Q. How do I post a Workback Schedule for Client review?
A. Within the Manage Workback Schedule screen, expand the Task(s) and then check each Client View box(es). At the bottom of the page, check the box beside Notify Client by Email and select a User(s) from the pop-up box to the right of the field. If youd like the entire Schedule to be viewable, check the Viewable [Client] box.
Top

Q. Can users access the edit Workback Schedule screen to complete or clear Tasks they're responsible for from their Assigned Task Lists?
A. The way the CurrentTrack is designed, only those with Special Access privileges are allowed to modify Workback Schedules. The reasoning behind this involves the overall timing of the job. If an Art Director, for example, moves the Due date of the Layout Task (or marks it Completed) and the Traffic Manager is unaware of the change, other important deadlines within the job might not be moved (or marked Working) and, subsequently, could be missed (e.g. Client presentation). It's key that a job's Workback Schedule be managed by as few people as possible. If you feel that you should have access to this feature, you'll need to speak with your CurrentTrack administrator.
Top